Reglement

SCOTT Junior Trophy Pumptrack

Participation conditions

1. General

The participants of the SCOTT Junior Trophy Pumptrack are eligible to participate only with a written consent of at least one legal guardian. In case of registering on-site, this must be documented with a signature of one legal guardian on the registration form. If the registration is done online, the consent of the legal guardian has to be given by signature on the declaration of liability.

2. Health

Parents are obliged to make sure that their children meet the fitness requirements of the SCOTT Junior Trophy Pumptrack. If necessary, they have to consult a physician in order to check that.

3. Material

All kinds of bikes are allowed to participate in the pumptrack.

The following equipment is strictly not allowed:

  • Bottle cages behind or under the saddle
  • Drinking bottles made from non-deformable materials such as glass, aluminum etc.   

All participants are obliged to make sure their bicycles are operating properly, especially with regard to brakes and other parts relevant to safety.  In case of technical shortcomings, a participant may be disqualified from the start at the pumptrack.

The rules

1. STARTING AREA

The start of the SCOTT Junior Trophy Pumptack is close to the festival site (at the Asitz Bergbahn). The pumptrack will be signposted during the festival.  

2. Race Procedure

The participants start in the respective categories, but individually on the pump track, beginning with the kids of the U 7. Each kid is called by name by the speaker. All participants ride two rounds on the pumptrack and the faster one will be included in the evaluation. The rounds will not be run one after the other, when all participants of the category have completed the first round, the second round will start. All participants can start an open training on the pump track from 9:30 am until the start of the first race.

Afterwards the following starters and categories will be announced. Therefore, the announcements of the speaker must be considered carefully! The next age group will be called out and all participants must arrive in time in the starting area. All riders should always remain within reach of the speaker in order to be able to hear his announcements.

3. START

The SCOTT Junior Trophy Pumptrack takes place on Sunday, the 12th of September 2021. The first start is at 10:00 am (U 7), all other races will follow with short breaks in between. Whoever is too late for the start or wears no helmet will not be allowed to start.

4. DISTANCES

The separate race classes each contest a round race on the pumptrack. Each participant completes two rounds in total. The following categories will be ranked:

U 7 (years 2015 – 2016)
U 9 (years 2013 – 2014)
U 11 (years 2011 – 2012)
U 13 (years 2009 – 2010)
U 15 (years 2007 – 2008)
U 17 (years 2005 – 2006)

5. AWARD CEREMONY

The award ceremony takes place on the BIKE stage on Sunday, the 12th of September 2021 after the last race of the SCOTT Junior Trophy Pumptrack. We kindly ask all the first to third place winners of the individual categories to be present. In case of not appearing and not having informed us about this absence beforehand, we will raffle the prizes.

6. PRIZES

For the first three places of each category there will be trophies and great material prizes by SCOTT. Each participant will receive a finisher medal at the finishing line. After the award ceremony there will be a raffle of additional material prizes among all the participants. It's worth staying! 

Go To
BIKE Festival
Garda
Trentino
BIKE Festival
Willingen

Reglement

SCOTT Junior Trophy Pumptrack

Teilnahmebedingungen

1. Allgemein

Die Teilnehmer des SCOTT Junior Trophy Pumptracks sind nur mit der schriftlichen Einwilligung mindestens eines Erziehungsberechtigten startberechtigt. Diese Einwilligung ist bei Anmeldung vor Ort durch die Unterschrift eines Erziehungsberechtigten auf dem Anmeldeformular zu dokumentieren. Erfolgt die Anmeldung online, so ist die Einwilligung des Erziehungsberechtigten schriftlich (per Unterschrift) auf der Haftungserklärung zu dokumentieren.

2. Gesundheit

Eltern sind verpflichtet, die gesundheitlichen Voraussetzungen zur Teilnahme ihrer Kinder am SCOTT Junior Trophy Pumptrack, gegebenenfalls durch Konsultation eines Arztes, zu prüfen.

3. Material

Beim Pumptrack sind alle Arten von Rädern zugelassen.

Nachfolgend aufgelistetes Material ist ausdrücklich nicht zugelassen:

  • Flaschenhalter hinter oder unter dem Sattel
  • Trinkflaschen aus nicht verformbaren Materialien wie Glas, Aluminium etc.

Jeder Teilnehmer ist verpflichtet, sein Fahrrad auf Funktionstüchtigkeit zu überprüfen, besonders hinsichtlich der Bremsen und anderer sicherheitsrelevanter Bauteile. Bei technischen Mängeln kann der Teilnehmer vom Start beim Pumptrack ausgeschlossen werden.

Das Reglement

1. STARTBEREICH

Der Start vom SCOTT Junior Trophy Pumptrack befindet sich direkt am Festivalgelände, auf dem neuen Velosolutions Pumptrack oberhalb der Asitz-Bergbahn. Der Pumptrack wird während des Festivals ausgeschildert.

2. RENNABLAUF

Die Teilnehmer starten in den jeweiligen Kategorien nacheinander und einzeln auf dem Pumptrack, beginnend mit den Kids der U 7. Jedes Kind wird vom Speaker namentlich aufgerufen. Alle Teilnehmer fahren alleine zwei Runden, von denen dann die schnellere in die Wertung eingeht. Die Runden werden nicht direkt hintereinandergefahren, erst wenn jeder Teilnehmer der Kategorie die erste Runde absolviert hat, wird der zweite Durchgang gestartet. Alle Teilnehmer können sich ab 9:30 Uhr bis zum Start des Rennens auf dem Pumptrack einfahren.

Anschließend werden die folgenden Starter und Kategorien angesagt. Dafür müssen unbedingt die Durchsagen des Speakers beachtet werden! Die als nächstes startende Altersklasse wird aufgerufen und muss sich rechtzeitig im Startbereich einfinden. Alle Rennfahrer/-innen sollten deshalb immer in Reichweite des Speakers bleiben, um dessen Ansagen auch hören zu können. 

3. START

Der SCOTT Junior Trophy Pumptrack findet am Sonntag, den 12.09.2021 statt.
Der erste Start ist um ca. 10:00 Uhr (U 7), alle weiteren Rennen finden mit kurzen Pausen im Anschluss statt. Wer zu spät zum Start erscheint oder keinen Helm trägt, darf leider nicht mehr starten. 

4. DISTANZEN 

Die einzelnen Rennklassen bestreiten ein Rundenrennen auf dem Pumptrack. Jeder Teilnehmer absolviert insgesamt zwei Runden. Gewertet wird in folgenden Kategorien:

U 7 (Jahrgänge 2015 – 2016)
U 9 (Jahrgänge 2013 – 2014)
U 11 (Jahrgänge 2011 – 2012)
U 13 (Jahrgänge 2009 – 2010)
U 15 (Jahrgänge 2007 – 2008)
U 17 (Jahrgänge 2005 – 2006)

5. SIEGEREHRUNG

Die Siegerehrung findet am Sonntag, dem 12.09.2021 im Anschluss an das letzte Rennen des SCOTT Junior Trophy Pumptracks auf der BIKE-Bühne statt. Wir bitten alle Erst- bis Dritt-Platzierten der einzelnen Kategorien um Anwesenheit. Bei Nichterscheinen und keiner Abmeldung im Vorfeld werden die Preise dann verlost. 

6. PREISE

Für die drei Ersten jeder Kategorie gibt es Pokale und tolle Sachpreise von SCOTT. Jeder Teilnehmer erhält im Ziel eine Finisher-Medaille. Nach der Siegerehrung gibt es noch eine Verlosung von weiteren Sachpreisen unter allen Teilnehmern. Da bleiben lohnt sich! 

ZUM
BIKE Festival
Garda
Trentino
BIKE Festival
Willingen